Grand Slam Hit The Ground - Revised

Release date:
June 7, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Grand Slam’s album Hit the Ground has been given a makeover and will be re-released as Hit the Ground – Revised on June 7th via Silver Lining Music. The re-issue has been remastered and features new Artwork. Grand Slam was formed in 1984 by Phil Lynott and guitarist Laurence Archer before being forced to break up in 1986. Originally released in 2019, Hit The Ground signalled the Archer (guitar), Mike Dyer (vocals), Benjy Reid (drums) and Rocky Newton (bass) Grand Slam incarnation and is an unequivocal part of the band’s re-energising story. With stylistic salutes and tips to the legendary Lynott melding with the energy and vocal performance of Dyer and Archer’s fiery fretboard forays in cuts such as the crunchy “Hit The Ground” and the thrusting “Crazy”, Grand Slam stride confidently back into the conscience of classic rock devotees who didn’t know what they were missing. Grand Slam are a band firing intention regarding their future… Let the music do the talking!

  • 1. Gone Are The Days
  • 2. Nineteen
  • 3. Hit The Ground
  • 4. Military Man
  • 5. Crazy
  • 6. Dedication
  • 7. Long Road
  • 8. Sisters Of Mercy
  • 9. Crime Rate

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play