Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Good Shade -Way Out

Good Shade

Way Out

Release date: February 15, 2019
Way Out is the fourth studio full length by Columbus, Ohio's Good Shade. The punk / pop project consists of one member, Shane Natalie, who composes and records all instruments and vocals on the recorded albums but features an array of Columbus musicians who bring the project to life for local and touring purposes. Natalie started recording the first s/t LP back in 2013 following the break up of Tight Bros in which he played drums. In addition to Tight Bros and Good Shade, Natalie has performed with Lose The Tude, Puberty Wounds, Pretty Pretty and The Sidekicks. The band's current touring lineup features Natalie on guitar and vocals, Patrick Matanle (Toxic Womb, Puberty Wounds) on bass guitar and Chris Mengerink (Brat Curse) on drums and vocals. While previous Good Shade releases have been inspired by political and social disparities, Way Out primarily focuses on deteriorating mental health and increased social anxiety. True to the nature of the project, the album features a rock and roll combination of fast paced melodic pop punk and dark, cynical weirdness that keeps the listener engaged and curious. Each song consists of unpredictable vocal melodies, bright Telecaster tones and spastic but warm drum progressions.
  • 1.Maybe
  • 2.We Were Wrong
  • 3.Must Have Been
  • 4.Apnea
  • 5.We're Open
  • 6.Hurry It Up
  • 7.Credit Score
  • 8.Something's Wrong
  • 9.401
  • 10.I Don't Want Anymore
  • 11.Just Leave
  • 12.Where to
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

15 February 2019 / More records