Giant Swan Giant Swan

Release date:
November 8, 2019
Buy vinyl:

The much anticipated debut album by Giant Swan, the brainchild of Robin Stewart & Harry Wright; an acerbic marriage of energised, aggressive dance music, quaking bass and hypnotic electronic noise. Across a table of machines and pedals, incorporating abused guitar and liberal vocal manipulation, Giant Swan create a cross-breed of hypnotic bass, industrial percussion and disorientating energy delivered with telepathic intricacy. With strong ties to Bristol's deep musical heritage, Giant Swan are a maelstrom of potential energy, bleeding between several sonic movements that both obliterate and invigorate. Building on a foundation of rhythmic tension and frenzied improvisation, no two performances are the same as the duo re-build and destroy their twisted vision of techno-not-techno. Steadily assembling an arsenal of heavy hitting releases on Howling Owl (2015), FuckPunk (2016), Timedance (2017), Mannequin (2018) and most recently Whities (2018), their recorded output has been sculpted and refined into consummate snapshots of the unrivalled, ecstatic energy they fire from the stage through raw improvisation. Relentless touring of DIY circuits as well as festival stealing performances at the likes of Unsound and Atonal has seen their reputation take flight as an unstoppable force in live electronic music.

  • 1. 55 Year Old Daughter
  • 2. Pandaemonium
  • 3. 'I' As Proof
  • 4. Pan Head
  • 5. Not A Crossing
  • 6. OPAFS; R
  • 7. Weight Of Love
  • 8. Peace Fort 9
  • 9. YFPHNT
  • 10. Spisbah

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play