Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Gemma Ray - Psychogeology

Gemma Ray


Release date: January 17, 2020
Format: LP Album
Syle: Rock
Berlin-based Brit Gemma Ray's eighth album is a panoramic self-produced autobiography that takes in harmony-laden 70's pop swagger (Blossom Crawls), gothic surf disco (Death Tapes), sci-fi synthscape meets Girl-Group dramarama (Dreaming is Easy), psychedelic torch songs (Land of Make Believe), Gershwin meets Dark Side of The Moon meets Gainsbourg (It's Only Loneliness), and more besides. Gemma Ray draws connections between mindscape and landscape throughout this record, as reflected in the album's title.
  • 1. Blossom Crawls
  • 2. Death Tapes
  • 3. It's Only Loneliness
  • 4. In Colour
  • 5. Dreaming Is Easy
  • 6. Psychogeology
  • 7. Flood Plains
  • 8. Land of Make Believe
  • 9. Roll On River
  • 10. Summer Comes
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

17 January 2020 / More records