Fredag Den 13:e Manskliga Granstillstand

Release date:
November 24, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Their new album Mänskliga Gränstillstånd (translated Human Limit States) contains 12 fierce tracks in the same style as their previous albums - the mix of riffs hailing from the last 30 years of rock music. In the opening track "En Sömn Utan Slut" (A Sleep Without End) you will hear fragments of the Gothenburg death sound made famous by At The Gates, followed by raging d-beat in 'Våldsmonopol? (Monopoly Of Violence). The rock 'n roll-feel of Poison Idea hits the listener in "Dödens Aveny" (Death's Avenue) and the HC-breakdowns are lined up in "Förlorade År" (Lost Years). You will also hear fragments of Scandinavian black metal in riffs like "Du Lever en Lögn" (You're Living A Lie) and "Tyst Vår" (Silent Spring). Lead singer G explains the idea behind the lyrics on the album: "On our last album, Dystopisk Utsikt, most of the lyrics involved the disgust towards religion, fascism and oppression that rose all over the world during the last decade. When entering 2020 the world was hit by a plague that put humanity in a state of lockdown and that became the foundation for the lyrics on the new album. The title Mänskliga Gränstillstånd has it's origin in the way we look at psychological isolation and the concept of madness - what is normal and what is not?"

  • 1. En SÖMN Utan Slut
  • 2. Våldsmonopol
  • 3. Dödens Aveny
  • 4. En Storm ÄR PÅ VÄG
  • 5. Tyst VÅR
  • 6. Inom Sig ÄR Alla Ensamma
  • 7. Du Lever en LÖGN
  • 8. FÖDD Ur Hat
  • 9. Förlorade ÅR
  • 10. Nattskräck
  • 11. Inte Min Gud
  • 12. Ett Paradis Av Piss

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play