Fanny Charity Ball Ruby

Release date:
September 9, 2022
Buy vinyl:

With the release of their debut self-titled album (previously reissued on CD and vinyl by Real Gone Music), Fanny made history as the first all-female rock band ever signed to a major label, but it was on their second album when the girls really settled into a groove. Highlighted by such tracks as “Cat Fever,” “Thinking of You” and “Place in the Country,” Charity Ball was a quantum leap forward for the group, and displays a much more surehanded lyrical and musical approach than its predecessor. Still, this Real Gone reissue marks the first time Charity Ball has been available on vinyl since its original 1971 release, and we’ve gotten it all dressed up for the ball, with the original album art featuring the cover photo by Candice Bergen and a lyric sheet. Ruby red vinyl pressing limited to 2000 copies!

Side One

1. Charity Ball
2. What Kind of Love
3. Cat Fever
4. A Person Like You
5. Special Care
6. What’s Wrong with Me

Side Two

1. Soul Child
2. You’re the One
3. Thinking of You
4. Place in the Country
5. A Little While Later

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play