Release date:
February 2, 2024
Buy vinyl:

The Room is a collection of folkloric pieces from various regions around South America, as interpreted by Fabiano Do Nascimento and Sam Gendel, on 7-string nylon guitar and soprano saxophone, respectively. Presented with purity and focus, soaring and lamenting, this album presents a unique journey through lesser-known musical landscapes and traditions stretching from Argentina to the Amazon. Sam Gendel, the Californian saxophonist - perhaps best-known for his thoughtful collaborations with Moses Sumney and bassist Sam Wilkes - has long been honing slippery improvisations, pitch-bending his harmonies and sliding over rhythms. The ambient-jazz musician offers unpredictable, impressionistic takes on R&B hits from the '90s and early '00s, tackling songs by Beyoncé, Aaliyah, and Erykah Badu. Fabiano is a Rio de Janeiro-born, LA-based multi-string guitarist, composer and producer who has developed his own sound that is ever-expansive, sometimes called retro-futuristic Brazilian music, borrowing from the traditions of samba and choro while echoing elements of modern jazz, experimental & electronic.

  • 1. Foi Boto
  • 2. Capricho
  • 3. Astral Flowers
  • 4. Kewere
  • 5. Cores
  • 6. Txera
  • 7. Até de Manhã
  • 8. Poeira
  • 9. Tupi
  • 10. Daiana

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play