Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Evann Mcintosh - Mojo

Evann Mcintosh


Release date: August 14, 2020
Splatter color vinyl
Evann McIntosh is only 16 years old, but she's ready to take over the world. In a short time, the singer/songwriter has already built up a loyal fanbase and tons of buzz with her soulful and in-the-now take on modern pop and R&B sounds. MOJO has been in the works since Evann first picked up a guitar at nine years old. She spent her childhood nights recording rough drafts of songs through a USB Yeti microphone in the living room after her family had gone to bed. It was when Evann met producer and now-frequent collaborator Jesty Beatz through Instagram that she figured out how to take her music out of the family room and into the world. In McIntosh's words, MOJO is a fully realized expression of youthful perspective that breaks the mould of modern pop: The whole album has feminine pronouns being used in the place of a love interest. I wanted to write those songs for the younger audiences to hear, because I think it should be normalized in the pop music you hear today. With a colorful and impressive debut album already to her name, all eyes are on McIntosh as she hits the studio to work on her next project.
  • 1. A Walk Inside My Mind
  • 2. SHUT UP !!
  • 3. Animal
  • 4. What Dreams Are Made Of
  • 6. Yours
  • 7. No I
  • 8. Do U Mind?
  • 9. Gorilla in a Skillet
  • 10. Cumulonimbus
  • 11. Eggs
  • 12. Wasting Feelings
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 August 2020 / More records