Eurovision Song Contest: Story of Fire Saga Eurovision Song Contest: The Story Of Fire Saga Original Soundtrack

Release date:
June 21, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Eurovision Song Contest: The Story Of Fire Saga is a 2020 American musical comedy film directed by David Dobkin and written by Will Ferrell and Andrew Steele. The film follows Icelandic singers Lars Erickssong and Sigrit Ericksdottir (Ferrell and Rachel McAdams) as they are given the chance to represent their country at the Eurovision Song Contest. Pierce Brosnan, Dan Stevens, and Demi Lovato also star in the film. 'Volcano Man' was the first song released from the album and features vocals from Will Ferrell and Swedish singer Molly Sanden (credited as My Marianne). Towards the middle of the film, as the characters of Lars and Sigrit get fully immersed in the Eurovision magic, the audience is treated to a 'Song-A-Long', producers mash-up iconic pop classics into a celebratory party anthem. Cher transitions into Madonna, which transitions into homages to the aforementioned ABBA and Celine Dion, capped off with a little from The Black Eyed Peas. The cherries on top are vocal cameos from Eurovision champions: Conchita, Netta, Jamala, Loreen, and Alexander Rybalk. The album also features the cult hit 'Jaja Ding Dong'. The soundtrack has been nominated for Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media at the upcoming 63rd Annual Grammy Awards. The soundtrack from Eurovision: The Story Of Fire Saga is available on black vinyl and contains a 4-page booklet and printed innersleeve with movie stills. LISTEN: https://youtu. Be/PlBUH8zMZng* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL* INCLUDES 4-PAGE INSERT AND PRINTED INNERSLEEVE* 2020 AMERICAN MUSICAL COMEDY FILM BY DAVID DOBKIN, WILL FERRELL & ANDREW STEELE* FEATURING THE CLASSIC HIT SINGLE 'JAJA DING DONG'* #1 ON UK SOUNDTRACK CHART, TOP 10 IN ICELAND, SWEDEN AND US SOUNDTRACK CHART* NOMINATED FOR BEST COMPILATION SOUNDTRACK FOR VISUAL MEDIA AT 63RD GRAMMY AWARDS* GUEST APPEARANCES & SONGS BY TIESTO, DEMI LOVATO, NETTA, CONCHITA WURST, BILAL HASSANI, LOREEN, ANTEROS, JAMALA, SALVADOR SOBRAL & MANY MORE* BLACK VINYLSIDE

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play