Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Esmerine - Everything Was Forever Until It Was No More


Everything Was Forever Until It Was No More

Release date: October 07, 2022
Label: Constellation
Esmerine presents Everything Was Forever Until It Was No More, it's first album in five years, following a celebrated run of Juno Award winning and nominated records throughout the preceding decade. Founded by ex-Godspeed You! Black Emperor percussionist Bruce Cawdron and cellist Rebecca Foon (Saltland, Silver Mt Zion, Set Fire To Flames), the acclaimed instrumental music ensemble and has long embroidered emotive chamber works using threads of post-classical, post-rock, Minimalism, neo-Baroque, jazz, pop and a wide array of folk traditions. Esmerine conjures a distinctive and immediately identifiable sound that consistently defies the trappings of "fusion", forging emotive cinematic soundtracks under the overriding sonic sensibilities of postpunk grit, Wall-of-Sound, drone and dark ambient. Recorded by longtime co-producer Jace Lasek (The Besnard Lakes), the new album manifestly carries on in this fine tradition.
  • 1. Blackout
  • 2. Entropy: Incantation - Radiance - the Wild Sea
  • 3. Entropy: Acquiescence
  • 4. Hymn for Rob
  • 5. Imaginary Pasts
  • 6. Fractals for Any Tonality
  • 7. Foxtails & Fireflies
  • 8. Wakesleep
  • 9. Number Stations
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records