Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Escuela Grind - Indoctrination

Escuela Grind


Release date: July 10, 2020
Label: To Live A Lie
Through punishingly short, and dynamic songs, Escuela Grind delivers politically charged lyrics inspired by modern anxieties, unrest, and the roots of hardcore punk, h=grindcore, and power violence. While members Katerina Economou, Jesse Fuentes (KILL THE CLIENT, CREATOR DESTROYER), Jason Balthazar Eldridge (HEARSE), and Kris Morash (YOUR BRAIN ON DRUGS) span from different parts of the United States; the band has been based in Upstate New York and Western Massachusetts since it's first shows in 2016."Following the forward-thinking path of bands like TERRORIZER, these Ithaca, New York based grinders offer variance to the tired blast-blast-blast trope, mixing in elements of death metal, doom, noise and more into their nitro cocktail. Featuring former members of KILL THE CLIENT, MONOLITH and more, Escuela Grind are fronted by Katerina Economou, whose ferocious vocals provide an excellent guide into the group's depravity, one littered with hidden hooks, incredible riffs and brutality layered on brutality..." - Revolver "5 Artists You Need to Know: October 2018" by Fred Pessaro
  • 1. Inspirational Significance
  • 2. Hyper Victim
  • 3. Private Vice; Public Benefit
  • 4. Zalongo
  • 5. Incel Circle Jerk
  • 6. Ladder of Seven Rounds
  • 7. These Leeches
  • 8. Indoctrinate (Interlude)
  • 9. Your Beneficial Hate
  • 10. Lines in the Sand
  • 11. In a Locked Room
  • 12. Farinha
  • 13. To Live and Die in Shittsfield
  • 14. Million Year Picnic 2045
  • 15. These Insects Lived As Men
  • 16. Indoctrinated (Outro)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records