Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Ennio Morricone -Secret Of The Sahara Original Soundtrack

Ennio Morricone

Secret Of The Sahara Original Soundtrack

Release date: February 15, 2019
Label: Montestella
The orginal television soundtrack of the 1988 Italian adventure tv-series 'Secret of the Sahara'. This series is telling the story of an archeologist on a quest in the Sahara desert and is starring Michael York, Andie Macdowell, Ben Kingsley, Diego Abatantuono and Miguel Bosé. The mean theme on this record 'Saharan Dream', is performed by the American disco and soul singer Amii Stewart. The tracks 'The Mountain' and 'La Porta d'Oro', Morricone wrote for the John Huston's religious epic film 'The Bible'. Interesting fact as well is that he made use of some ethnic Saharan instruments on this record. Altogether this soundtrack is an excellent score featuring orchestra and choir, with haunting melodies sometimes mellow and sometimes exuberant. This release will be available by Monte Stella Records on colored black and orange mixed vinyl.
  • 1.Secret of the Sahara
  • 2.Red Ghosts
  • 3.Sholomon
  • 4.The Mountain
  • 5.Kerim
  • 6.The Hawk
  • 7.The Golden Door
  • 8.The Myth and the Adventure
  • 9.Anthea and the Desert
  • 10.Farewell Orso
  • 11.Death of Tamameth
  • 12.First Dedication
  • 13.Second Dedication
  • 14.Miriam and Philip
  • 15.Saharan Dream
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

15 February 2019 / More records