Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Enhet For Fri Musik - Det Finns Ett Hjarta Som For Dog

Enhet For Fri Musik

Det Finns Ett Hjarta Som For Dog

Release date: December 06, 2019
Label: Grapefruit
Enhet För Fri Musik is a free-folk and experimental music collective formed in 2015 in Gothenburg, Sweden. The band features assorted members of the current Swedish underground from bands like Neutral, Makthaverskan, Arv & Miljö, and Blod. A local scene supergroup, the band also runs the labels Förlag För Fri Musik and the Omlott imprint to document their own releases as well as the fertile underground scene surrounding them (much like the Xpressway label founded by artists Bruce Russell, Peter Jefferies, and Alastair Galbraith showcased the early experimental music scene in Dunedin, New Zealand in the late '80s and early '90s). Enhet För Fri Musik is the natural extension of a rich lineage going back to legendary Swedish bands from the '70s, such as Pärson Sound, Trad Gras Och Stenar, International Harvester, and Arbete Och Fritid, whose music pushed boundaries and chose artistic innovation over any commercial concerns.Det Finns Ett Hjärta Som För Dig is the band's fifth release and it's a unique masterpiece. The mysteriously hypnotic album, released in July of 2017 in an extremely limited pressing of 300, sold out quickly without receiving distribution to greater Europe or the United States. The atmospheric record features atonal guitar, organ, tape effects, saxophone, and field recordings, in experimental song constructions that defy genre, moving like a river might through different environments, taking and leaving things as it moves, and coalescing around Sofie Herner's haunting vocals. Grapefruit is extremely proud to be reissuing this rare thing of beauty in a deluxe gatefold jacket and original artwork provided by the band.
  • 1. När Ska Min Själ Finna Ro
  • 2. Att Älska Sin Nästa
  • 3. Variationer Av En Längtan Till Gud
  • 4. Fallen Frukt
  • 5. Det Finns Ett Hjärta
  • 6. Blomsteräng
  • 7. Brinnande Ögon
  • 8. Bara Min Egen
  • 9. Fadershanden
  • 10. Skolavslutning 1987
  • 11. Solokvist
  • 12. Dalande Dag
  • 13. Din Synd
  • 14. Fragment Av En Midsommarnattsdröm
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

06 December 2019 / More records