Emily Barker Fragile as Humans

Release date:
May 3, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

On her new album, Fragile as Humans - written and recorded as her time living in the UK was coming to a close - Emily Barker turns her lyrical gaze inwards. The expansive themes of her previous album A Dark Murmuration of Words are replaced by an empathetic concern for matters more personal, familial, closer to home. The ten songs take us on a deep dive into the human condition, an unflinching self-examination of grief, pain, loneliness and loss, at the same time sparkling with hope and optimism.Luke Potashnick's intricate production puts Emily's expressive voice at the very forefront, exposing it's full emotional range - vulnerable, yet assured - backed by a cinematic sonic palette provided by Richard Causon on keys, Tim Harries on bass and Tom Visser on drums, with Luke himself contributing additional guitars, effects and studio wizardry.

  • 1. Whit Small We Start
  • 2. Call It a Day
  • 3. Wild to Be Sharing This Moment
  • 4. Loneliness
  • 5. Thequietway
  • 6. Feathered Thing
  • 7. Fragile As Humans
  • 8. Sad Songs
  • 9. Life Is for An Hour
  • 10. Acisoma

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play