Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Elliott Smith - Elliott Smith: Expanded 25Th Anniversary Edition

Elliott Smith

Elliott Smith: Expanded 25Th Anniversary Edition (2xLP)

Release date: August 28, 2020
When Elliott Smith's self-titled second album came out in 1995, it was ignored by the press but championed by artists from the Beastie Boys to Fugazi. To commemorate the twenty-fifth anniversary of Elliott Smith, the Kill Rock Stars label is releasing a special deluxe package, which includes a new remastering of the original record; a coffee table book of previously unseen photographs by JJ Gonson with handwritten lyrics, reminiscences from Smith's friends and colleagues, and previously unseen photographs; and a bonus disc documenting the earliest known recording of Smith performing as a solo act. The set is a revelatory look at an under-appreciated work by an artist whose influence continues to expand seventeen years after his death.
  • 1. Needle in the Hay
  • 2. Christian Brothers
  • 3. Clementine
  • 4. Southern Belle
  • 5. Single File
  • 6. Coming Up Roses
  • 7. Satellite
  • 8. Alphabet Town
  • 9. St. Ides Heaven
  • 10. Good to Go
  • 11. The White Lady Loves You More
  • 12. The Biggest Lie
  • 13. Some Song
  • 14. Whatever (Folk Song In C)
  • 15. No Name #4
  • 16. Big Decision
  • 17. Condor Ave
  • 18. No Name #1
  • 19. No Confidence Man
  • 20. Crazy Fucker
  • 21. Half Right
Pre-order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

28 August 2020 / More records