Eleri Ward Keep A Tender Distance

Release date:
June 2, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Keep a Tender Distance, the follow-up to Eleri Ward’s acclaimed first indie-folk style Sondheim album, expands her take on Sondheim’s theater standards. The new album features more of the composer’s classics like “Another Hundred People” from Company, “Not While I’m Around” from Sweeney Todd, and “Not A Day Goes By” from Merrily We Roll Along. Blossoming from a spontaneous Instagram cover of “Every Day a Little Death” in 2019, Eleri has now crafted this project to be her own niche at the crossroads of musical theater and indie-folk music, embodied by swirling harmonies and her original point of view.

  • 1. Merrily We Roll Along
  • 2. Stay With Me
  • 3. Unworthy of Your Love
  • 4. Johanna
  • 5. Agony
  • 6. I Remember
  • 7. Another Hundred People
  • 8. The Miller's Son
  • 9. I Know Things Now
  • 10. Not a Day Goes By
  • 11. Not While I'm Around
  • 12. No One Is Alone
  • 13. Marry Me a Little
  • 14. Move On

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play