Subscribe to our newsletter

Electric Light Orchestra Part 2 Electric Light Orchestra Part 2

Release date:
September 22, 2023
Buy vinyl:

ELO Part Two released a self-titled album in 1991 which featured former ELO violinist Mik Kaminski on one track. The album was intended to hark back to ELO's classic sound of the mid-to-late 1970s, but compared to the original ELO being under the creative control initially of both Wood and Lynne and then Lynne after Wood's departure, ELO Part II were more democratic in terms of songwriting and lead vocals. Kaminski, former ELO cellist Hugh McDowell, and former ELO bassist Kelly Groucutt were part of the live band, with Groucutt sharing lead and backing vocals with Troyer, Haycock and Lockwood. Kaminski, McDowell and Groucutt were initially appearing as guest artists from a band they had formed called OrKestra, itself a vehicle to exploit their past association with ELO, but eventually dissolved it and joined ELO Part Two full-time by 1993. This is the deluxe clear vinyl version of the album, pressed in Europe and limited to 200 copies in North America.

  • 1. Hello Hello
  • 2. Honest Men
  • 3. Every Night
  • 4. Once Upon a Time
  • 5. Heartbreaker
  • 6. Love for Sale
  • 7. Thousand Eyes
  • 8. For the Love of a Woman
  • 9. Kiss Me Red
  • 10. Heart of Hearts
  • 11. Easy Street

Install the Android App for and get notified when new upcoming vinyl is added

Get it on Google Play