Eiafuawn Birds In The Ground

Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

While Duster went into hibernation in the year 2000, Clay Parton's four-track never stopped rolling. Recorded alone at home over several years, Birds In The Ground is an album of 30-something, post-9/11 malaise. Under his Eiafuawn (Everything Is All Fucked Up And What Not) acronym, Parton hides beneath layers of fuzzy and clean guitars, his hesitant, cottony vocal disappear into noise. This deluxe pressing is packaged in a gorgeous tip on sleeve and includes the complete lyrics for this cryptic entry of the Dusterverse.

  • 1. Bunny
  • 2. No More Like That
  • 3. Birds
  • 4. The Voice of Music
  • 5. Bees
  • 6. The Coffin Was So Light I Thought It Might Float Away
  • 7. Good God Y'all
  • 8. Secret Gypsy Language
  • 9. On a Peoplemover
  • 10. Two Thousand Twelve
  • 11. The Drunk Pilot and the Romantic Passenger
  • 12. Modulator Hustle

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play