Edith Piaf Symphonique

Release date:
December 15, 2023
Pre-order vinyl:

Edith Piaf, performing her greatest songs 60 years after her passing, accompanied in London by a symphonic orchestra of 60 musicians... What could be considered science fiction has become a reality thanks to renowned musicians, arrangers, and sound engineers. They took on the challenge of creating new orchestrations capable of resonating with today's ears without compromising the nostalgia of their predecessors. By technically isolating her voice, they have allowed the refrains of yesteryears to prove that they remain as immortal as their interpreter. Edith Piaf's iconic voice was meticulously extracted from the original masters by a team of sound engineers working at the legendary Abbey Road studio in London. The album, on the other hand, was recorded at the prestigious AIR Studios, also located in London. The orchestra comprises carefully selected sixty musicians, forming the distinguished Legendis Orchestra. These musicians hail from some of the most prestigious English symphonic orchestras, including the London Symphonic Orchestra, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, and BBC Orchestra. The tracks were brilliantly arranged by Martin Batchelar, Samuel Pegg, and Nathan Stornetta.

  • 1. La foule (Symphonique)
  • 2. Milord (Symphonique)
  • 3. Mon manège à moi (Tu me fais tourner la tête) [Symphonique]
  • 4. Non, je ne regrette rien (Symphonique)
  • 5. Hymne à l'amour (Symphonique)
  • 6. L'homme à la moto (Symphonique)
  • 7. Padam, Padam (Symphonique)
  • 8. Sous le ciel de Paris (Symphonique)
  • 9. Mon dieu (Symphonique)
  • 10. Notre dame de Paris (Symphonique)
  • 11. A quoi ça sert l'amour ? (En duo avec Théo Sarapo) [Symphonique]
  • 12. La vie en rose (Symphonique)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play