Eastern Rebellion Eastern Rebellion

Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Eastern Rebellion was the very first release on the Timeless label. This 1976 release is a classic set which features four jazz giants: Billy Higgins on drums, Sam Jones on bass, George Coleman on the tenor saxophone and led by Cedar Walton on the piano. This record features Walton's most famous composition 'Bolivia', Coleman's '5/4 Thing' and Jones' boppish 'Bittersweet'. Eastern Rebellion is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on gold colored vinyl. LISTEN: https://youtu. Be/mF0hktO3YyA* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL * CLASSIC JAZZ ALBUM FEATURING 'BOLIVIA', 'NAIMA', '5/4 THING'* LIMITED EDITION OF 500 INDIVIDUALLY NUMBERED COPIES ON GOLD COLORED VINYLTrack listing:SIDE

  • 1. Side A
  • 2. 1. Bolivia
  • 3. 2. Naima
  • 4. Side B
  • 5. 1. 5/4 Thing
  • 6. 2. Bittersweet
  • 7. 3. Mode for Joe

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play