Duster Remote Echoes

Release date:
November 17, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Culled from half a decade of home four-tracking, Remote Echoes is a hissy, crumbly, and ungrounded expression of Clay Parton and Canaan Amber's ongoing Duster project. A mix of cassette only demos released under the banners Christmas Dust and On The Dodge, this 14 track album also includes a bevy of previously unissued stragglers. Duster's unique blend of fuzzy guitars, bargain synths, muffled percussion, and hushed vocals anticipated chillwave, mumblecore, and corecore, elegantly illustrating the holy trinity of slacker vices: cigarettes, coffee, and the weed supreme.

  • 1. Before the Veil
  • 2. Cigarettes and Coffee
  • 3. The Weed Supreme
  • 4. Untitled 59
  • 5. I Know I Won't
  • 6. Moon in Aries
  • 7. Glue
  • 8. Testphase
  • 9. Lost Time
  • 10. Strange
  • 11. The Mood
  • 12. Country Heather
  • 13. Untitled 84
  • 14. Darby

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play