Release date:
March 1, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

New York City rapper/producer duo Double A.B. and Dub Sonata bring to you their joint album Media Shower, presented on vinyl for the first time courtesy of Man Bites Dog Records. The special edition 2xLP includes five brand new Alternate Media remixes on Side-D from Bronze Nazareth, Blockhead, Kount Fif, Maitre' D & Opto. Media Shower features A.B.'s vivid storytelling alongside guest appearances from Evidence, Roc Marciano, Sean Price, Scram Jones, Rhymefest and Cannibal Ox, over Dub Sonata's production laden with live instrumentation over deftly chopped samples. A veteran of the New York underground circuit, Double A.B. got his start in the Blaze Battle, eventually making records and touring the world with Cannibal Ox, Gza and Elzhi, while Dub Sonata's production credits include songs for Sage Francis, Rhymefest, Guilty Simpson, and Jidenna.

  • 1. So Jetsons
  • 2. Standing Still
  • 3. In My Arms Ft. Kartier Katrel
  • 4. Media Shower Ft. Rhymefest
  • 5. Time Is Elastic (Maybe)
  • 6. Street Survival Ft. Cannibal Ox & Evidence
  • 7. Children of the Night
  • 8. Lord Knows What Ft. Roc Marciano
  • 9. Lo Siento Amigo
  • 10. Some Bullsh!T Ft. Scram Jones & Sean Price
  • 11. Food for Thought
  • 12. Imagine
  • 13. Drug Wars
  • 14. Dwi
  • 15. Sunset Ft. Cannibal Ox & David Kiss
  • 16. Time Is Elastic (Maitre D Remix)
  • 17. Lord Knows What Ft. Roc Marciano (Blockhead Remix)
  • 18. Some Bullsh!T Ft. Scram Jones & Sean Price (Bronze Nazareth Remix)
  • 19. Drug Wars (Opto Remix)
  • 20. So Jetsons (Kount Fif Remix)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play