Don Pullen City Gates

Release date:
May 31, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

LIMITED WHITE 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, liner notes, numbered to 500. City Gates is the album by the George Adams-Don Pullen Quartet released in 1983. The quartet consisted of George Adams on tenor sax and flute, Don Pullen on piano, Dannie Richmond on drums, Cameron Brown on bass, and together they recorded five jazz-bop tracks. All tracks were either written by George Adams or Don Pullen, except for the traditional African American spiritual song 'Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen' which was arranged by Adams and Pullen.

  • 1. Side A
  • 2. 1. Mingus Metamorphosis
  • 3. 2. Samba for Now
  • 4. Side B
  • 5. 1. Thank You Very Much Mr. Monk
  • 6. 2. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
  • 7. 3. City Gates

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play