DMX It's Dark & Hell Is Hot

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited 180-Gram Black Vinyl reissue. 'It's Dark and Hell is Hot' is the debut album of American rapper DMX, released May 12, 1998 on Ruff Ryders Entertainment and Def Jam Recordings. The album featured four singles - "Get at Me Dog", "Stop Being Greedy", "How's It Goin' Down" and the "Ruff Ryders Anthem". Referred to as one of the best debut rap albums, critics called the album a necessary introduction to one of the greatest hardcore rappers in hip-hop. DMX was praised for his imagery, stories and lyricism. The album has gained significant commercial success, selling more than 5 million copies worldwide.

  • 1. Intro/It's Dark and Hell Is Hot
  • 2. Ruff Ryders' Anthem
  • 3. Fuckin' Wit' D
  • 4. The Storm (Skit)
  • 5. Look Thru My Eyes
  • 6. Get at Me Dog
  • 7. Let Me Fly
  • 8. X-Is Coming
  • 9. Damien
  • 10. How's It Goin' Down
  • 11. Mickey (Skit)
  • 12. Crime Story
  • 13. Stop Being Greedy
  • 14. Atf
  • 15. For My Dogs
  • 16. I Can Feel It
  • 17. Prayer (Skit)
  • 18. The Convo
  • 19. Niggaz Done Started Something

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play