Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Dirty Three - Ocean Songs Deluxe Edition (Ocean blue & transparent violet)

Dirty Three

Ocean Songs Deluxe Edition (Ocean blue & transparent violet) (4xLP)

Release date: October 23, 2020
Ocean blue & transparent violet
In March 1998 Touch and Go Records released 'Ocean Songs', the 4th album by Australian trio The Dirty Three. In 2005 the band were joined onstage by Nick Cave (on piano) to perform the album in it's entirety at ATP festival in New York; a show that since has developed into near mythic status. In 2020, both of these recordings will be made available in a deluxe limited edition boxset. Remastered for an enhanced listening experience, the boxset will feature 4 LPs pressed on coloured vinyl, new sleeve artwork from the guitarist Mick Turner, a pull-out poster and new band photos. Ocean Songs is the fourth major album by The Dirty Three, released originally in March 1998 by Touch and Go Records. Produced by Steve Albini and the band themselves, the album was recorded at Electrical Audio, Chicago, United States, during August and September 1997. The album also features David Grubbs on piano and harmonium on a number of tracks, while the cover art was designed by guitarist Mick Turner.
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

23 October 2020 / More records