Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Diocletian - Amongst The Flames Of A Burning God


Amongst The Flames Of A Burning God

Release date: August 16, 2019
Label: Profound Lore
Diocletian, who have always reigned at the apex of the extreme, unrelenting war metal movement, have resurged with founder / guitarist Atrociter unearthing the band with a new formation and sense of purpose. The result is the New Zealand unit's most primal, barbarous, unhinged-yet-remorselessly-calculated and violent album Amongst The Flames Of A Burning God.Five years since their acclaimed Gesundrian album, which saw this war machine of a band reach a certain summit, this latest resurges their sound canvas with a newfound sense of ferocity, rawness, and artistry, all while regressing back to the impressions and atmosphere witnessed on their debut Doom Cult, from ten years ago. To achieve this regeneration, this new lineup aligning with Atrociter consists of vocalist / bassist R.W., drummer E. M., guitarist M. H., and none other than vocalist Impurath (of notorious Black Witchery fame) completing the stronghold.
  • 1. Nuclear Wolves
  • 2. Degenerate Swarm
  • 3. Repel The Attack
  • 4. Berserker Rites
  • 5. Invincibility Through Strife
  • 6. Procreate Strength
  • 7. Plundered By Hyenas
  • 8. Restart Civilization
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

16 August 2019 / More records