Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Dicky Continental - Un

Dicky Continental


Release date: April 07, 2023
Label: Acid Jazz
Dicky Continental is Rich Thair - drummer and co-founder of pioneering band Red Snapper. The album, Un, is the sound of Rich's live drums and percussion, field recordings from travels, dirty breaks and samples from his chaotic record collec4on. The two singles taken from the album ("Make Them Disappear" and "Split") both feature the luxurious vocals of Jo Sims. There's a live string quartet, broken piano and the sounds of malfunctioning vintage equipment from Rich's studio for a unique sonic soundscape.
  • 1. Make Them Disappear
  • 2. Simon Says
  • 3. Honeysuckle
  • 4. Split
  • 5. Evolution 2
  • 6. Chico Florres
  • 7. Broken Piano
  • 8. Mavron
  • 9. Pike
  • 10. The Graveyard of Ambition
  • 11. Hammersmith
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records