Dee C Lee Shrine (Expanded Pink & Purple Marble)

Release date:
July 19, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Limited edition of 1000 numbered copies on pink & purple marble coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Shrine is the 1986 debut solo album by the British soul vocalist Dee C. Lee. She enjoyed a prolific solo career in the mid-1980s in parallel to her role as vocalist in The Style Council. Dee enjoyed huge success with the '60s-styled ballad "See The Day", which reached #3 in late 1985. In addition to this hit, the album also contains "Come Hell Or Waters High". For the first time, Shrine is expanded with an additional bonus LP featuring 8 non-album tracks, including "Wow Wow Mix", "Shrine (Club Mix)", "Yippee-Yi-Yay! (Dub Mix)" and "Don't Do It Baby (Remix)".

  • 1. Shrine
  • 2. Hey What'd Ya Say?
  • 3. That's When Something Special Starts
  • 4. See the Day
  • 5. He's Gone
  • 6. Come Hell or Waters High
  • 7. What About Me
  • 8. Still the Children Cry
  • 9. Just My Type
  • 10. Hold on
  • 11. Yippee-Yi-Yay! (Extended Version)
  • 12. Yippee-Yi-Yay! (Dub Mix)
  • 13. Selina Wow Wow (Extended Version)
  • 14. Don't Do It Baby (Remix)
  • 15. Hey What'd Ya Say? (Extended Version)
  • 16. Hey What'd Ya Say? (Remix)
  • 17. Shrine (Club Mix)
  • 18. Wow Wow Mix

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play