David J Not Long For This World

Release date:
March 24, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Highly anticipated reissue of the 2011 album from the bassist of Bauhaus and Love and Rockets. David J!As the cover art indicates, this album finds David J staring death in the face, composing elegies and eulogies for the dearly departed, from Hank Williams to Spalding Gray to Jeff Buckley and more!Stylistically, David J. brings an atmosphere of a dark cabaret with acoustic instruments, black humor lyrics and crooning vocals!

  • 1. Because You're Gone
  • 2. Gloomy Sunday
  • 3. Dead and Lovely
  • 4. St. James Infirmary
  • 5. Hank Williams to the Angel of Death
  • 6. Spalding Gray Can't Swim
  • 7. Eulogy for Jeff Buckley
  • 8. Dagger in the Well
  • 9. The Last Cigarette
  • 10. Dress Sexy at My Funeral
  • 11. Lorca's Death
  • 12. Farewell My Friend
  • 13. Not Long for This World

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play