David Bowie Pinups

Release date:
October 20, 2023
Buy vinyl:

September 7, 2023 - October 2023 marks the 50th anniversary of the release of David Bowie’s classic collection of cover songs, PIN UPS, originally released October 19, 1973 - a mere six months after the legendary ALADDIN SANE and three months after the infamous final Ziggy Stardust show at Hammersmith Odeon, where he put the Ziggy persona to rest along with The Spiders From Mars. On October 20, 2023, one day after its Golden Jubilee PIN UPS will be issued as a limited edition 50th anniversary half-speed mastered LP. This new pressing of PIN UPS was cut on a customised late Neumann VMS80 lathe with fully recapped electronics from 192kHz restored masters of the original master tapes, with no additional processing on transfer. John Webber cut the half-speed at AIR Studios. Recorded at Château d’Hérouville in France, where Bowie would later return to record the masterpiece LOW, PIN UPS was a collection of cover songs paying tribute to bands and artists that had inspired him and that he had seen at clubs such as The Marquee in London in the mid to late 60s. Artists he covered for the album included The Yardbirds, The Kinks, Pink Floyd, The Who, Pretty Things, The Easybeats and more.

  • 1. Rosalyn (2015 Remaster)
  • 2. Here Comes the Night (2015 Remaster)
  • 3. I Wish You Would (2015 Remaster)
  • 4. See Emily Play (2015 Remaster)
  • 5. Everything's Alright (2015 Remaster)
  • 6. I Can't Explain (2015 Remaster)
  • 7. Friday on My Mind (2015 Remaster)
  • 8. Sorrow (2015 Remaster)
  • 9. Don't Bring Me Down (2015 Remaster)
  • 10. Shapes of Things (2015 Remaster)
  • 11. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere (2015 Remaster)
  • 12. Where Have All the Good Times Gone (2015 Remaster)
  • 13. Friday on My Mind (2015 Remaster)
  • 14. Sorrow (2015 Remaster)
  • 15. Don't Bring Me Down (2015 Remaster)
  • 16. Shapes of Things (2015 Remaster)
  • 17. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere (2015 Remaster)
  • 18. Where Have All the Good Times Gone (2015 Remaster)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play