Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Darrow Fletcher - My Young Misery

Darrow Fletcher

My Young Misery

Release date: June 26, 2020
Vinyl LP pressing. We have released two Darrow Fletcher CDs on Kent but he has never had a vinyl LP of his own. This compilation concentrates on his Chicago years, though it adds a rare demo, 'Hope For Love', only previously available on a Masterpieces Kent CD. Also, we have included his one-off late-70s version of fellow Chicago-born writers Grey & Hanks' 'No Limit', also originally a Masterpieces track and a now-deleted Kent Select 45; these fetch £100+ on some sales lists. The mid-60s sides speak for themselves.
  • 1. The Pain Gets a Little Deeper
  • 2. My Young Misery
  • 3. What Good Am I Without You
  • 4. What Have I Got Now
  • 5. Sitting There That Night
  • 6. My Judgement Day
  • 7. Little Girl
  • 8. Infatuation
  • 9. I've Gotta Know Why
  • 10. Gotta Draw the Line
  • 11. That Certain Little Something
  • 12. Now Is the Time for Love Part 1
  • 13. Hope for Love
  • 14. No Limit
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

26 June 2020 / More records