Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Darrin Bradbury - Talking Dogs & Atom Bombs

Darrin Bradbury

Talking Dogs & Atom Bombs

Release date: September 20, 2019
Label: Epitaph
Darrin Bradbury writes about the way things really are in America – a singular perspective shaped by a natural gift for storytelling and a sly sense of humor. A self-described folk satirist who has toured the country for more than a decade, Bradbury collects his oddball observations in his newest album, Talking Dogs & Atom Bombs. Bradbury grew up in New Jersey with an early interest in performing, partly because of his mother’s career as a circus clown. At the age of 7, he felt certain that he would either become a songwriter or a cartoonist. He learned to play guitar as a vessel to tell his stories. By the age of 18, he’d discovered Bob Dylan, Jack Kerouac, and Paul Simon, and decided to hit the road. At 25, he moved to Nashville, to try making it as a songwriter. For three months, he slept in his car in a Walmart parking lot, and developed a local following by playing open mic nights. With a handful of self-funded EPs and albums, Bradbury steadily cultivated a national audience by touring constantly. Talking Dogs & Atom Bombs is Bradbury’s first release for ANTI- Records. - Album Produced by Kenneth Pattengale of The Milk Carton Kids - Featured players on this album include a “who’s who” of Nashville players including Margo Price (featured vocal on “The Trouble With Time” ) , Kenneth Pattengale (vocals, mellotron), Jeremy Ivey (bass, piano), Alex Munoz (guitar, lap steel, vocals) and Dillion Napier (drums). - Touring United Kingdom in November / December TOUR DATES: Nov 22 - The Cavendish Arms, London (UK) Nov 23 - Broadhempston Church, Broadhempston (UK) Nov 24 - Henry Tudor House, Shrewsbury (UK) Nov 25 - Gullivers, Manchester (UK) Nov 27 - The Lantern, Halifax (UK) Nov 28 - Waterfront Studio, Norwich (UK) Nov 29 - The Cavendish Arms, London (UK) [sold out] Nov 30 - Prohibition Recording Studio, Liverpool (UK) [sold out] Dec 1 - The Blue Arrow, Glasgow (UK) [sold out] Dec 2 - The Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh (UK) Dec 3 - Cluny 2, Newcastle (UK) Dec 5 - Rough Trade, Bristol (UK) Dec 7 - Ulster Sports Club, Belfast (UK)
  • 1. Talking Dogs & Atom Bombs
  • 2. Breakfast
  • 3. Hell's More or Less the Same
  • 4. The Trouble wtih Time (feat. Margo Price)
  • 5. Strange Bird
  • 6. Nothing Much
  • 7. The American Life
  • 8. This Too Shall Pass
  • 9. Motel Room, Motel Room
  • 10. So Many Ways to Die (Frozen Pizza)
  • 11. Dallas 1963
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

20 September 2019 / More records