Daneshevskaya Long Is The Tunnel

Release date:
November 10, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Daneshevskaya-the creative alias of Brooklyn musician Anna Beckerman-is an ode to the singer's Lithuanian familial roots, and while her music can be delicate and dreamy, it's underpinned by a sense of great ambition. Her first offering on new label home Winspear, Long Is The Tunnel, features notable contributions from Lewis Evans of Black Country, New Road, and production work by members of the critically-praised art-rock band Model/Actriz. Over the course of the seven-track project, Daneshevskaya shares standout tracks like the delicately disorienting "Big Bird" and "Somewhere In The Middle"-an oblique folk/rock track with compelling dynamic shifts.

  • 1. Challenger Deep
  • 2. Somewhere in the Middle
  • 3. Bougainvillea
  • 4. Big Bird
  • 5. Pink Mold
  • 6. Roy G Biv
  • 7. Ice Pigeon

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play