Daneshevskaya Bury Your Horses

Release date:
April 26, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

12" EP - Black Vinyl. Daneshevskaya is the songwriting project of New York City's Anna Beckerman. Her artist name, also her great-grandmother's last name, calls back to her Russian-Jewish familial roots from her home base in New York. The name conjures a world of romance and unknowns, and as Daneshevskaya, Beckerman crafts artful, haunting songs that only ever reveal themselves halfway before she spins the wheel again. Bury Your Horses is Daneshevskaya's first EP that launched her onto the NYC indie scene. This is the first time the EP will be in retail. Since Bury Your Horses, she has also released a full length album in 2023, garnering attention from Rolling Stone, Stereogum, and more.

  • 1. Dr. Johann Averies
  • 2. Sally & Bob
  • 3. Right About It
  • 4. Estuary Dig
  • 5. Ocean Breeze

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play