Dan Horne Count The Clouds

Release date:
December 1, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Record producer and electric bassist Dan Horne returns to his Lone Palm a.k.a. Liberty Hair Farm studio in Echo Park, Los Angeles for the vinyl release of his debut full-length studio album, Count The Clouds. Recorded in 2020 - 2021 before his touring schedule kicked back into high gear with Circles Around the Sun and Grateful Shred, Horne unveils Count The Clouds, featuring eight songs with the multi-instrumentalist vibin' out on all the guitars, drums, pedal steel, and keys. A flashback to mid-1960s psychedelic folk, Count The Clouds includes special guests NY Oh from Harry Styles' band, Raze Regal, and Frank LoCrasto. Horne is gaining recognition on the Echo Park scene as a producer at Lone Palm a.k.a. Liberty Hair Farm working with artists Mapache, Chapin Sisters, Pacific Range, Allah-Las, and others. On the national live music circuit, he's a founding member of Circles Around The Sun, the Dead tribute band Grateful Shred (who's selling out venues all across the country), and a key player with bandleaders Jonathan Wilson, Ben Kweller and Conor Oberst.

  • 1. Leave the Light on
  • 2. Dontcha Know
  • 3. Hedgehog's Song
  • 4. Hedgehog's Journey
  • 5. Bicycle Rider
  • 6. Pieces
  • 7. Hair Farm Blues
  • 8. Ode to the Road

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play