Damnation's Hammer Into The Silent Nebula

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

"Into The Silent Nebula" is the third album by Damnation's Hammer featuring eight songs of relentless heavy metal, incorporating the band's trademark doom-laden groove. Once again produced by Mark Mynett, the opus builds on the foundations set by the previous album, "Unseen Planets, Deadly Spheres". The opening salvo of "Sutter Cane" and "Do Not Disturb The Watchmaker" are a riff-laden feast, the former almost chaotic in feel and featuring a brief spoken word part by Aaron Stainthorpe of My Dying Bride! Then "Do Not Disturb The Watchmaker" kicks in with it's serpentine groove before descending into a thrashing chorus. The album still retains the huge riffs that Damnation's Hammer is known for, however "Into The Silent Nebula" is more adventurous than it's predecessor, for example the companion to the title track - simply called "The Silent Nebula" - is an atmospheric, bluesy instrumental, laid back but still with an ominous feeling. The track closes with a lazy, melodic bassline whilst Sakis from Rotting Christ quotes from the album's title track. This album features spoken word performances by Aaron Stainthorpe (My Dying Bride), Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ) and Fenriz (Darkthrone).

  • 1. Sutter Cane
  • 2. Do Not Disturb the Watchmaker
  • 3. Outpost 31
  • 4. Into the Silent Nebula
  • 5. The Silent Nebula
  • 6. The Call of the Void
  • 7. The Hex IV
  • 8. The Moon and the Waters of Death

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play