Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Dale Watson -Call Me Lucky

Dale Watson

Call Me Lucky

Release date: February 15, 2019
Label: Red House
Over the last three decades, honky-tonk legend Dale Watson has carried the torch for pure country music. A fixture of the Austin, TX, music scene for years, Watson has a new home base, Memphis, TN and recorded all but one song on his new Red House Records elease, CALL ME LUCKY, at historic Sam Phillips Recording studio in Memphis. The album features some of city's finest as well as Dale's longtime band, His Lone Stars, and includes a horn section on some of the tracks. With nods to the Man in Black and Hank, Watson pays homage to the greats and proves he's the real deal.
  • 1.Call Me Lucky
  • 2.The Dumb Song
  • 3.Johnny and June
  • 4.Tupelo Mississippi & a '57 Fairlane
  • 5.Haul Off and Do It
  • 6.Restless
  • 7.David Buxkemper
  • 8.Inside View
  • 9.You Weren't Supposed to Feel This Good
  • 10.Mama's Smile
  • 11.Who Needs This Man
  • 12.Run Away
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

15 February 2019 / More records