Connie Francis Stupid Cupid: Hits Collection 1957-1962

Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

As one of the most popular performers of the 1950s and '60s, Connie Francis' cherished tales of love and heartbreak remain just as evocative and popular today as they did when she first recorded them. Scoring hit after hit, all the tracks on this collection were chart entries. Whether it was a sentimental ballad or up-tempo bopper, her versatility and distinctive style, helped cement the singer's place in the hearts of fans around the world. Pressed on 140g black vinyl, this LP features popular numbers such as Lipstick On Your Collar, Everybody's Somebody's Fool, Many Tears Ago, Where The Boys Are, Breakin' In A Brand New Broken Heart, Together and Stupid Cupid. She will be remembered as a pure pop performer who retained a credibility and respect during the great rock 'n' roll movement, while she was in no way an out-and-out rocker, her memorable hits during this ground-breaking era have ensured she remains irresistibly iconic.

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play