Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Colosseum - Time On Our Side


Time On Our Side

Release date: October 21, 2022
Label: Repertoire
In contrast to it's predecessor, Time On Our Side presents a much broader musical sweep: deeper grooves, shifting themes and expansive solos. Featuring superb horn work from Barbara Thompson, the opening track 'Safe As Houses' sets the bar high, while 'City Of Love' is an undoubted highlight. 'Blues To Music', a duet between Chris Farlowe and Ana Gracey, showcases the breadth of band's reach. Never afraid to walk a creative tightrope, Colosseum excel at blurring musical landscapes seeking, in the words of Jon Hiseman, "rocky, jazzy rhythms, vocals with intelligent words, improvised solos."
  • 1. Safe As Houses
  • 2. Blues to Music
  • 3. The Way You Waved Goodbye
  • 4. Dick's Licks
  • 5. City of Love
  • 6. Nowhere to Be Found
  • 7. You Just Don't Get It
  • 8. New Day
  • 9. Anno Domini
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records