Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Colosseum - Bread & Circuses


Bread & Circuses

Release date: September 23, 2022
Label: Repertoire
Following on the heels of their 1994 reunion tour, 1997 heralded the band's return to studio recording after a twenty-seven-year hiatus. Marking a departure from their prog rock roots, this is Colosseum in solid jazz/blues/rock fusion mode. Expect funky, pumping bass (Mark Clarke) and drums (Jon Hiseman), overlaid with Clem Clempson's sinewy guitar and Chris Farlowe's take-no-prisoners vocals. Older and wiser, the band nonetheless keep things tight producing superbly constructed songs.
  • 1. Watching Your Every Move
  • 2. Bread & Circuses
  • 3. Wherever I Go
  • 4. High Time
  • 5. Big Deal
  • 6. The One That Got Away (Instrumental)
  • 7. The Playground
  • 8. No Pleasin'
  • 9. I Could Tell You Tales
  • 10. Storms Behind the Breeze
  • 11. The Other Side of the Sky
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records