Color Me Badd Sao Vicente Di Longe (Limited Orange & Black Marble)

Release date:
June 2, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on orange and black marbled 180-gram audiophile vinyl. São Vicente Di Longe is Cesaria Evora's eighth album and features multiple guest appearances, including Pedro Guerra, Caetano Veloso, Chucho Valdés, and North American blues superstar Bonnie Raitt. The album includes more Latin-tinged songs, including "Tiempo y Silencio" where Cesaria sings in Spanish, and nostalgic torch songs, such as "Linda Mimosa" and "Negue," which finds Cesaria accompanied by the piano. The tracks are recorded with a wide range of instruments like strings, horns, guitars, percussion and even a gospel choir (on "Bondade e Maldade").

  • 1. São Vicente Di Longe
  • 2. Homem Na Meio Di'homem
  • 3. Tiempo y Silencio (With Pedro Guerra)
  • 4. Sabor de Pecado
  • 5. Dor Di Amor
  • 6. Nutridinha
  • 7. Regresso (With Caetano Veloso)
  • 8. Esperança Irisada
  • 9. Ponta de Fi
  • 10. Crepuscular Solidão (With Bonnie Raitt)
  • 11. Linda Mimosa (With Orquesta Aragon)
  • 12. Negue (With Chucho Valdés)
  • 13. Bondade E Maldade
  • 14. Fada
  • 15. Pic Nic Na Salamansa

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play