Clutch - Impetus



Release date: September 14, 2018
Having achieved commercial success and plenty of critical acclaim, it may come as a surprise to some people to know that American rock band Clutch had a release on Earache way back in their early days, before the release of their first album. Now with their 12th album coming up later this year, we've brought back these early recordings on vinyl for the first time in over 25 years. 5 tracks, including all three from the band's second ever single "Passive Restraints" which remains a key part of their set list to this day, as well as the track "Pile Driver", previously only available on the extremely rare 12" edition of Clutch's first ever single way back in 1991. SALES POINTS • Extremely rare early recordings from one of the most revered and respected bands in the Stoner Rock genre. • Highly sought after collectable release – a must for any Clutch fan. • Includes demo version of ‘Impetus’, which has never previously been released on vinyl. • Also includes Pile Driver taken from the 1st ever single release in 1991. • Highly anticipated new album ‘Book of Bad Decisions’ also released September 7th (Clutch’s 12th studio album) with extensive USA/European tour dates.

  • 1. Impetus (Demo)
  • 2. Pile Driver
  • 3. Passive Restraints
  • 4. Impetus
  • 5. High Caliber Consecrator
Order vinyl:

14 September 2018 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter