Cicero Future Boy (White; Cicerovision DVD)

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition LP comes exclusively packaged with a bonus DVD, 'Cicerovision!'. Re-issued, in celebration of it's 30th anniversary, as a fully remastered white vinyl album including, for the first time ever, the track 'Pretend' which didn't make the final cut of the original, hard to find 1992 vinyl release. With an appearance by celebrated percussionist Pandit Dinesh on the track 'Then'. The DVD compiles the official promotional videos of the four singles 'Heaven Must Have Sent You Back To Me' (directed by Chris Lowe), 'That Loving Feeling', 'Love Is Everywhere' and 'Live For Today' with the lesser seen and previously unreleased original promotional film for the album itself 'Cicero - An Introduction - The Electronic Press Kit 1992'. The DVD also includes four ultra-rare and previously unreleased live tracks filmed at Cicero's celebrated performance at London's Heaven nightclub in 1991. Just over 30 years ago, the Pet Shop Boys founded their own record label, Spaghetti Recordings, and their first and most memorable signing was 21 year-old electronic-pop prodigy David Cicero. The resulting classic synth-pop album 'Future Boy', although completely written by Cicero, had significant input by the Pet Shop Boys on key tracks. They had a production, co-producer or mixing role on the songs 'That Loving Feeling', 'Heaven Must Have Sent You Back To Me', 'My Middle Class Life' and 'Love Is Everywhere'. They also produced the last track Cicero ever recorded for Spaghetti Recordings, the non- album single 'Live For Today'; this was a duet with seasoned session singer Sylvia Mason- James that featured in the 'The Crying Game'. Neil Tennant is further awarded a general album credit as one of the backing vocalists heard throughout the album, as is Chris Lowe for his keyboards and programming contributions.

  • 1. That Loving Feelin
  • 2. Heaven Must Have Sent You Back to Me*
  • 3. My Middle Class Life*
  • 4. Pretend*
  • 5. Cloud 9
  • 6. Love Is Everywhere
  • 7. Side B
  • 8. Then
  • 9. As Time Goes By
  • 10. Sonic Malfunction
  • 11. The Butcher of Bucharest
  • 12. Future Generations
  • 13. Heaven Must Have Sent You Back to Me (Promo Video)
  • 14. Love Is Everywhere (Promo Video)
  • 15. That Loving Feeling (Promo Video)
  • 16. Live for Today (Promo Video)
  • 17. Cicero - An Introduction - the Electronic Press Kit 1992
  • 18. Love Is Everywhere (Live at Heaven, 1991)
  • 19. My Middle Class Life (Live at Heaven, 1991)
  • 20. Then - An Extract (Live at Heaven, 1991)
  • 21. As Time Goes By (Live at Heaven, 1991)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play