Chuck None Vgm Essentials: Chuck None

Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

The next entry in our artist-centric series VGM Essentials, comes from LA-based music producer, Chuck None. "VGM Essentials: Chuck None' showcases heavy hitting remixes from classic games such as Super Mario 64, Dr. Mario, Sonic, Donkey Kong Country. VGM Essentials: Chuck None is a must-listen for any fan of classic video game music, and is sure to please fans of modern electronic genres such as Speed House, Dubstep, and Drum & Bass, and more. From Chuck None: 'A lot of things happened on this album that weren't initially intended, such as adding a vocal outro to Zelda's Lullaby (voiced by Nekoshima) or adding a swing section to Kirby's Dreamland because I randomly got into swing/big band music while working on it. All of the band sections, guitar, and basslines on the album were all played by me and done from scratch - my favorite section to write was the MEGALOVANIA rhythm riff which is now one of my favorite riffs to play on my guitar.' Thank you to everyone at Firaga and Materia for helping me make this happen - it had been a dream of mine for a long time. Thank you to my friends, family and supporters for listening! Cheers, Chuck

  • 1. Megalovania (Undertale)
  • 2. Bob-Omb Battlefield (Super Mario 64)
  • 3. Tetris (Tetris)
  • 4. Mute City (F-Zero)
  • 5. Bonus Room Blitz (Donkey Kong Country)
  • 6. Green Hill Zone (Sonic the Hedgehog)
  • 7. Fever (DR. Mario)
  • 8. Pewter City (Pok√©mon Red & Blue)
  • 9. Kirby's Dreamland (Kirby Super Star)
  • 10. Zelda's Lullaby (The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play