Chet Baker As Time Goes By: Love Songs

Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

As Time Goes By (Love Songs) is the album from 1990 with love songs performed by Chet Baker. Most of the songs are sung slowy but elegant making this LP an example of the trumpeter's later style. Standards from 'Round Midnight' (Thelonious Monk), 'You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To' (Cole Porter) are included here, with band members Harold Danko (piano), Jon Burr (bass) and Ben Riley (drums). As Time Goes By (Love Songs) is available as limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent red colored vinyl. LISTEN: https://youtu. Be/jSdFil00vb4* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL* HEAVYWEIGHT SLEEVE WITH LINEN LAMINATE FINISH* CHET BAKER SINGS 'YOU AND THE NIGHT AND THE MUSIC', 'WHEN SHE SMILES', 'YOU'd BE SO NICE TO COME HOME TO' AND 'ROUND MIDNIGHT'* LIMITED EDITION OF 1500 INDIVIDUALLY NUMBERED COPIES ON TRANSLUCENT RED COLORED VINYLTrack listing:SIDE

  • 1. Side A
  • 2. 1. You and the Night and the Music
  • 3. 2. As Time Goes By
  • 4. Side B
  • 5. 1. My Melancholy Baby
  • 6. 2. I Am a Fool to Want You
  • 7. Side C
  • 8. 1. When She Smiles
  • 9. 2. Sea Breeze
  • 10. 3. You Have Been Her All Along
  • 11. Side D
  • 12. 1. Angel Eyes
  • 13. 2. You'd Be So Nice to Come Home
  • 14. 3. 'Round Midnight

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play