Chas & Dave Mustn't Grumble 'Rockney'

Release date:
November 3, 2023
Buy vinyl:

1LP in outer and inner sleeves pressed on 140g Rockney-coloured vinyl. The whole of the UK mourned when Chas Hodges passed away in September 2018, and the parade of stars (including Eric Clapton, Joe Brown, Gary Brooker, Ralph McTell and Albert Lee) who performed at the tribute concert in December that year is testament to the regard in which Chas and his musical partner Dave Peacock are held. • Originally released on the duo's Rockney record label in 1981, the "Mustn't Grumble" album includes their two biggest hit singles - "Ain't No Pleasing You" (# 2) and "Rabbit" (# 8) - as well as "I Miss Ya Girl" and "Turn That Noise Down". • This special edition has been mastered from the recently-found original ¼" production masters, and now also contains a newly-created inner sleeve. This features all the lyrics, photos, singles packshots and a brand new note by Dave Peacock himself about the writing and recording of the album.

  • 1. Poor Old Mr Woogie
  • 2. Bored Stiff
  • 3. Don't Anyone Speak English?
  • 4. Turn That Noise Down
  • 5. Beer Belly
  • 6. Behave Yourself
  • 7. Ain't No Pleasing You
  • 8. I Miss Ya Girl
  • 9. Lonnie D
  • 10. Wallop
  • 11. Rabbit

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play