Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Chali 2Na & Krafty Kuts - Adventures Of A Reluctant Superhero

Chali 2Na & Krafty Kuts

Adventures Of A Reluctant Superhero

Release date: August 23, 2019
Format: LP Album
The time has come for hip-hop's favourite superheroes to unleash their highly anticipated album. The industry's most recognisable voice, Chali 2na, and turntable wizard Krafty Kuts have been not-so-secretly preparing this project since 2017 through over 150 live shows and countless studio sessions. The time has finally come to grab your capes, don a pair of tights and load up the turntable ready for the show to begin. This is 'Adventures Of A Reluctant Super Hero' - prepare for the Purple Assassin and the Scratchman as they come and save your city, the scene and hip-hop as we know itFeaturing a who's-who of collabs and guest appearances from hip-hop royalty, this 14-track record takes you to just about every corner of the genre, leaving no stone unturned. With Lyrics Born and Gift Of Gab joining on 'Guard The Fort' to deliver a serious statement of intent to open the LP, the rest of the record is an adventure through funk, breaks, rolling basslines, buckets of groove and everything in-between. Throw in a generous portion of expertly delivered bars and vocals from genre sidekicks like Harry Shotta, Skye (Morcheeba), Omar, Dynamite MC and more, and you're left with a hip-hop record that not even the comic books could have conceived.
  • 1. Endtro
  • 2. Guard the Fort - Ft. Lyrics Born & Gift of Gab
  • 3. Bruce 2Na
  • 4. Distance
  • 5. Superheroes Anonymous - Ft. Jake, Ang 13, Dynamite, MC Spyce, Harry Shotta, Jake the Detonator
  • 6. South Coast Rocks
  • 7. Superhero Kit
  • 8. Black Vapor
  • 9. Feel the Power - Ft. Skye (Morcheeba)
  • 10. Worth Fighting for - Ft. Omar
  • 11. Waste No Time - Ft. Dynamite MC
  • 12. Stay Tuned
  • 13. Heartbroken Ft. Skye (Morcheeba)
  • 14. Skillz - Ft. Joe Charman
  • 15. Hands High
Order vinyl:

23 August 2019 / More records