Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Cate Le Bon - Crab Day

Cate Le Bon

Crab Day

Release date: June 09, 2023
Label: Amplify Music
Re-issue of Cate Le Bon's April 2016 album originally released on Drag City which she described as "A coalition of inescapable feelings and fabricated nonsense,". A few years prior to it's release, Cate's mother unearthed her birth certificate, and admitted to her daughter that they'd had her birthday a day off for nearly three decades. That sense of misaligned reality is the guiding force on Crab Day, where Cate establishes a strange, almost Dadaist lyrical scheme to make sense-or make more nonsense-of some unnamed life rupture that's left her grasping.
  • 1. Crab Day
  • 2. Love Is Not Love
  • 3. Wonderful
  • 4. Find Me
  • 5. I'm a Dirty Attic
  • 6. I Was Born on the Wrong Day
  • 7. We Might Revolve
  • 8. Yellow Blinds, Cream Shadows
  • 9. How Do You Know?
  • 10. What's Not Mine
Pre-order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records