Carcass Surgical Steel 10Th Anniversary (Red & Black Splatter)

Release date:
November 3, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Without a doubt, UK legends Carcass have released several classic albums over the years and changed the trajectory of extreme metal with each consecutive release. Whether it was inventing gore-grind (i.e. Reek of Putrefaction, Symphonies of Sickness) or creating the template for melodic death metal (i.e. Heartwork), Carcass has always made records by which bars were set and rules were broken. With Surgical Steel, Carcass rose to the occasion and gave fans an album that holds up to their classic repertoire, delivering another milestone in their highly influential career. Everything a Carcass fan could want is on this record, with every era of the band represented. Long-time producer Colin Richardson and the renowned Andy Sneap stepped in to mix the record and put the finishing touches on their long-awaited masterpiece. The result is a combination of talent that should undoubtedly go unmatched for an undetermined stretch of time. Gatefold, 2-LP, 10th anniversary edition

  • 1. 1985
  • 2. Thrasher's Abattoir
  • 3. Cadaver Pouch Conveyor System
  • 4. A Congealed Clot of Blood
  • 5. The Master Butcher's Apron
  • 6. Noncompliance to Astm F899-12 Standard
  • 7. The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills
  • 8. Unfit for Human Consumption
  • 9. 316L Grade Surgical Steel
  • 10. Captive Bolt Pistol
  • 11. Mount of Execution

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play