Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Capcom Sound Team - Resident Evil Original Soundtrack

Capcom Sound Team

Resident Evil Original Soundtrack (2xLP)

Release date: December 09, 2022
Label: Laced Records
The houses of Laced and Capcom are once more united to bring the unsettling soundscape of 2021's Resident Evil Village to wax. This Standard Edition double LP features traditional black vinyl. 25 tracks flecked with dark fairy tale touches have been mastered specially for the format and will be pressed onto heavyweight LPs. These slip into a deluxe double gatefold sleeve adorned with art by the team at Capcom. Resident Evil Village saw the series return to a European rural setting, indulging in all the gothic and grisly trappings associated with classic horror literature, mythical creatures, Grimms' Fairy Tales and the like. Much of the music leans heavily on an orchestra palette, especially the various spooky, scraping, scratching textures available to string instrumentalists; but there are also plenty of thumping, clanking, driving and droning synth and sampled elements present, as well as some extra-creepy uses of voices throughout. The Village music team was led by veteran Capcom and Resident Evil composer Shusaku Uchiyama (Mega Man series, DMC4) and relative newcomer Nao Sato (Monster Hunter Rise). They were backed up by meaty contributions from Marcin Przybylowicz (Witcher series, Cyberpunk 2077) for the "Village of Shadows" story book sequence, and Brian D'Oliveira (Resident Evil 7, Shadow of the Tomb Raider) with folk artist Aga Ujma on the woozily wonderful credits song "Yearning for Dark Shadows".
  • 1. Ripples in the Calm
  • 2. Village of Shadows
  • 3. A Bad Feeling
  • 4. Crisis
  • 5. The Hag
  • 6. The Duke
  • 7. A Moment's Respite I
  • 8. The Duke's Emporium
  • 9. Bloodthirsty
  • 10. Wandering the Dark
  • 11. She's Not Here
  • 12. Out of Control
  • 13. A Moment's Respite II
  • 14. Monstrosity
  • 15. Promenons-Nous Dans Les Bois
  • 16. Acid Rain
  • 17. Treading Water
  • 18. Propelled
  • 19. The Final Movement
  • 20. Remember
  • 21. Descent Into the Village
  • 22. The Path
  • 23. Eradicating Evil
  • 24. Rose
  • 25. Yearning for Dark Shadows
Pre-order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records